Why I am very hard to shop with…

I have to admit, I love meeting up with friends for a coffee, to go to a nice restaurant or for a night out but when it comes to shopping I definitely prefer to go alone. This is because when I am shopping I almost go into hunter mode. Like a hunter, hunting for its prey I am a shopaholic hunting for the best items in the shop. For that reason I tend to wander around the shop – I may do a quick scan and then analyse each section specifically or I might dive straight for the make-up section. Generally, I am anything but systematic about how I shop and therefore I find it hard to shop with other people. There. Confession Done.

Anyway I was coincidentally shopping with my friend the other day (not my idea, i was late so I decided not to quarrel) and we were in H&M. Over the years I have generally been put off  H&M i thought the quality was alright but the style was boring and slightly outdated. However when I visited this H&M store a few days ago most of the stuff seemed to be quite good. I spotted a few smart long dresses and this weird sea green and yellow collection that I was seemingly fixated on. However, like most people who going shopping post-Christmas/New Years my friend was all about the Sales. Sidenote -> I have noticed that recently I can’t really be asked for the Sale section because it is always:

1) messy

2) cramped

3) hard to find your size and hard to restrain yourself from buying stuff just because its cheap

3) generally unpleasant

This is also why I don’t particularly like shopping in TK Maxx. So I kind of gave up trying to shop for myself that day and casually followed her around as we chatted away.

X

Leave a Reply

